list of news articles

Honor Council members recognized

Dr. Laura Fox, Assistant Dean for Professional and Student Affairs, recognized members of the Honor Council for the 2010-2011 Academic year as a part of the end of year Award Recognition ceremony. Members of the PCSP Honor Council who were recognized include: Julie Knox, Chair Missy O’Dell, Secretary Ashlyn Clarke Cameron Dansby Nkie Forsac Marshall...

Read Story »

President’s List students recognized

Dr. Cliff Fuhrman, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs recognized those PCSP students from the Inaugural Class of 2014 who had achieved President’s List Honors for the Fall Semester. The President’s List seeks to honor those students who achieved a 4.0 GPA during the fall 2010 semester. The students are: Cille Austin Landon Marshall Alan Rusnak...

Read Story »

Teacher of the Year announced

PCSP’s Inaugural Class of 2014 recently honored Dr. David Eagerton as Teacher of the Year. 2010-2011 was Dr. Eagerton’s first year as a teacher, and he was seemingly born to the job. His award was presented by Class of 2014 student Brittany Halka. Dr. Eagerton, who came to PCSP by way of law enforcement, was...

Read Story »

Walgreens Diversity Grant

The Presbyterian College School of Pharmacy has recently been awarded a Walgreens Diversity grant in the amount of $10,000. The purpose of the funding is to develop, implement and support programs that will have a positive impact and inspire more diversity in the student body of the School of Pharmacy. According to School of Pharmacy...

Read Story »

Entrepreneurial Networking

The Center for Entrepreneurial Development sponsored an evening for entrepreneurial networking and gathering of mentors and students on Tuesday, March 22, 2011. Guest speakers for the event were Fred Sharpe, owner of U Sav It pharmacies and Forest Adair, owner of Adair Apothecary. The speakers provided for a discussion of pharmacy ownership by individuals that...

Read Story »